« Battle of the GOATS Highlights. | Main | Team USA and Kawasaki - Opinion »

Defending champions Team France confirm 2019 MXoN squad


Defending champions Team France have named the three-rider squad that they’ll field at Assen’s 2019 Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations (MXoN) in The Netherlands, as the team attempts to claim a sixth-straight title at the prestigious event on 28-29 September.

Monster Energy Wilvo Yamaha’s Gautier Paulin will spearhead the team in MX1, joined by MX2 World Championship rookie Tom Vialle (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) and former world champion Romain Febvre (Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing), who’ll fulfil the Open category position.

France’s team selection comes after a host of countries announced their line-ups, including Team Belgium, who are set to field Jeremy van Horebeek (Honda), Jago Geerts (Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha MX2 ) and Kevin Strijbos (JWR Yamaha).

Team Switzerland has also entered a competitive squad with trio Jeremy Seewer (Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing), Valentin Guillod (Honda) and Arnaud Tonus (Monster Energy Wilvo Yamaha). Team USA is expected to announce its squad this weekend at the Unadilla national, while an announcement on Team Australia is anticipated to be made this month.



PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>